The Ox-Bow Team


Shannon R. Stratton, Executive Director

Rebecca Parker, Program Director

Claire Arctander, Campus Director

Laura Eberstein, Director of Finance and Administration

Maddie Reyna, Assistant Program Director

Ashley Freeby, Design and Communications Coordinator

Danny Giles, Academic Director                                   

Ciera Mckissick, Program Assistant


Integral to the Ox-Bow experience are the dedicated staff who help define the character of the organization. Ox-Bow has been largely artist run for the last 101 years, which infuses the main office, kitchen, maintenance, and housekeeping with a creative and playful sensibility. Below please find the names of our fantastic 2019 seasonal staff.

Kitchen Staff

Erin Chapla, Head Chef

Nate Large, Sous Chef

Natalie Spicker, Chef

Mary Clemens, Chef

Zander Harlan, Chef

Christina Sweeney, Chef


John Rossi, Facilities Manager

Aaron Cook, Operations Manager



Mac Akin, Campus Operations Assistant

Molly Markow, Administrative Assistant

Andalyn Young, After-Hours Personnel



Michael Cuadrado, Housekeeping Manager


Studio Managers

Devin Balara, Metals Studio Manager

Davis Hartman, Glass Studio Manager

Dove Drury, Ceramics Studio Manager

Bobby Gonzales, Print and New Media Studio Manager

Teaching Assistant

Connor O'Brien, Glass Teaching Assistant